Share Reports Automatically with Scheduled Reports

Last updated: August 28, 2026

Scheduled Reports allow admins to automatically send pre-built reports to designated recipients on a recurring basis. This feature supports routine sharing of data, such as daily occupancy summaries, application counts, or financial records, without requiring manual exports.

Only reports previously created in the Reports section of the Admin Portal can be scheduled for delivery. Scheduled reports are sent from [email protected] and cannot currently use tenant-specific email addresses as the reply-to sender.

 

Access Scheduled Report

Navigate to Communications from the left navigation panel.

 

Select Scheduled Reports.

 

Any previously and newly created scheduled reports will be displayed here.

 

Create a Scheduled Report

Click Schedule Report to begin setup.


Review the key details required to schedule a report.

 

Search and select a report from the list of saved reports built in the Reports section.

 

Set the Start Date and Time for the first and continued delivery and choose the Repeat interval (e.g. daily, weekly, etc.)

 

Enter one or more Recipient emails. Recipients do not need a Profile account in Housing.Cloud.

 

Add a Subject and optional Message to be included in the email body and choose one or more Attachment formats (CSV or XLSX).

 

Click Create to finalize and schedule the report.

 

The scheduled report is now set and will send on your scheduled cadence.

 

Manage Scheduled Reports

Click on any scheduled report to open the report details, including recipients, schedule, and message.

 

Edit a Scheduled Report

Click Edit to make changes.

 

Future reports will reflect any changes made to the scheduled report.

 

After updating, click Update to save.

 

Scheduled reports will automatically reflect any changes made to them.

 

Send a Report Immediately

Click Send Now to immediately send the latest version of the report.

 

Delete a Report

Click Delete to remove a scheduled report.

 

Click Delete once more to confirm. This action cannot be undone.